Good and bad

I have been accidentally waking at 4 am lately. I have never before been a “morning person” and I have a hard time figuring out what to do with this new fact of life. I want to keep this morning time and make it useful (although 5 is better than 4). It’s still hard to get out of bed so early, even by 6 or 7. But I think I should get up when I’m fully awake, no matter if it’s early. Going back to sleep won’t make me more rested at that point, I’ll just get groggy. Everyday I tell myself “tomorrow I’ll get up when I awaken, and I’ll do sun salutations.” Somehow, tomorrow never comes.

On Monday, I spilled water on my computer. I had to take it to the Apple Store and there was a 2 hour wait. Ultimately they just told me to dry it over a towel for three days, then see if it turns on.

During the waiting time I ate three chocolates, a huge cookie, a huge slice of pizza and pumpkin cheesecake. All were excellent, but I felt bad. If I hadn’t already felt bad about my computer, if I’d thought to eat before going out, if the wait had been shorter, the oopsie might not have happened. I threw up when I got home. That will be the first and last time I try that method of fixing it, because I felt just as guilty afterwards. Sorry for sharing that, but it happened and I didn’t want to lie about it. Anyway, never again.

While I was at the Apple Store, I got a Withings Pulse. I like it so much! Do any of you have one? Or want to be my friend in the Withings app?

In other news, the running is going well. Really well. I’m actually finding that I kind of enjoy it, which is shocking. The key was something my husband said about dragging my feet. I had been trying to run in imaginary cement overshoes, and it didn’t work well. Now that I know to think about taking my feet off of the ground, running works a lot better.

I’m having a hard time keeping to my plans. I’m going to work on that.

Meantime, I’ve been undertaking the weight loss battle for 34 days now, so I’m a tenth of the way through the 340 days that lose it! initially estimated it would take to reach my goal. Lose it has since re estimated. Apparently it’s now projected that a will reach the goal a month early. If I keep shaving time off the end, while still progressing through time normally, it feels like I could reach my goal relatively soon, and it gets sooner everyday! When is not the most important thing, but it’s exciting all the same.

Leave a Reply

