Yes my dear Bloggers, I have returned

So, I was great in October, blogging, losing 19 pounds, being positive and just all around doing well. November, now that is a very different story. I believe all I achieved in the whole month was to regain 5 or 6 lbs. Such is life, especially if you have depressive tendencies. It’s very easy to lose motivation. But I’m proud to say, I never fully failed, that is, I never actually gave up, if I had I would have gained more for sure.

December is here, obviously. It’s my birthmonth! I’ll be 25 on the 24th. My hope is to lose 20 pounds this month (including the stupid few I regained). If I did it once, it seems possible to do it again. I am, however, aware that weight loss is not a steady process, and that there is a certain amount of deceleration that can’t really be avoided. Loss is loss, and I’ll take what I can get.

Meantime, while I was doing less to lose weight, I found some resources I think will come in handy. First is yogadownload.com, which I may have mentioned before. There are free podcasts to guide you through yoga (and pilates) flows. The next is Half-size me, which is another podcast, and which it seems like I’m the last person to have found. I’m also trying an app that is supposed to hypnotize me into being positive and one that is supposed hypnotize me into pursuing my fitness goals. Even if they don’t work, and I’m a wee bit skeptical, they are relaxing and good for short naps because I really do wake up when he (Andrew Johnson, the guy who does the apps) tells me to.

My previous gym buddy is gone, out of state for who knows how long. I have a new gym buddy, though she lives further away from me and we go to a less convenient gym. I’m hoping that can work. At the very least I got her going to the gym, which she is glad about. She is planning to go 4 days a week, and even if I don’t always go with her, or I go at my own gym, I feel a weird pressure to keep up.

That’s all for the moment, I think. Here’s to rekindling October’s passion!

IMG_4229.JPG

IMG_4232.JPG

3 thoughts on “Yes my dear Bloggers, I have returned

  1. Good luck. Like you say you did it once so you can do it again. You’ve obviously got focus because you didn’t gain too much in November and you’ve set up a plan for December. Again good luck! You’ve got this. X

    Like

Leave a Reply

