Easter – not as far off as I meant to be

I had thought I would take today off, and in a way I did–I had meat, dairy and bread. But if my very, very approximate guesstimations are correct, I’m possibly not yet really over my calories! 

My mother is dieting too, and hates cooking while on a diet. Plus it would generate a lot of tempting leftovers. So we went out for Mediterranean food. That makes it nearly impossible to really know the calories of what I ate, but I tried to enter similar things, to see a very rough guess. 



Of course, it’s impossible to be sure of anything, especially since I’m pretty terrible as estimating quantity. 

So now for the big surprise! I’m actually about to go to the gym… Even though it’s a holiday and I could have declared myself a free woman for the day. I’m, again, blogging from my car in the parking lot as a way of procrastinating. 

When I left the house I had decided not to go to the gym. My mission was simply to drop my husband off at Starbucks so he can study. So I’m wearing the wrong shoes. That’s a bit lame, but workable. I can probably still use the elliptical, even if the treadmill doesn’t seem like a good idea. 

Other than not using the treadmill, my plan is copy-pasted from the plan I failed at yesterday. Every day, a new start. 

1. STRETCH! It would be nice to actually do this some time

2. Elliptical for 10 minutes. I used to be a fan, but I’m not into the elliptical anymore

3. Do weight machines for: chest, abs (bendy and twisty), biceps, triceps, inner thighs, outer thighs, booty.

4. Take notes on #3 for comparison. 

5. Update this blog on how the gym went.

Wish me success!

<><><><><><><><><><><><>

Other than forgetting to tie back my hair, I did everything right. The only stretch I can ever remember when I’m there is touching my toes, and my hair dragged on the ground, but I did it and it’s better than no stretch.

I did the elliptical for 10 minutes, and it wasn’t so bad. Can’t remember what level I was on though. 

For the rest, here are my notes:

chest, 70 lb x10 x2
abs, 60 lb x50
biceps, 30 x10 + x5 + x5
triceps, 50 lb x40
Twisty abs, 70 lbs x20 per side
inner thighs, 110lbs x30
outer thighs, 110 lbs x40
booty 150 lb x30



elliptical. long hair dont care



post workout glow?



One thought on “Easter – not as far off as I meant to be

Leave a Reply

