Friends!

Previously, I would post all my weight loss related thoughts here, to bend a sympathetic ear and get some encouragement, or to gloat over my accomplishments. Now, my first impulse is to get out my phone and tell my new friends! So forgive me if I start to be an intermittent blogger… not that I was ever that regular. I may decide to start scheduling blogging time for myself, because even though I love the immediacy of facebook chatting, this blog is important to me. I truly believe that blogging is changing my life, very much for the better. Thank you all for your support.

In the mean time, I’m on the brink of hiring a personal trainer! My parents are actually financing this, so I feel like a leech, but I’m pretty sure I need this. I will be seeing one on sunday, to see if he is a good fit for me. He charges $120 per month, and in a month you get 12 sessions. I don’t know at all what I’m talking about, but $10 a session doesn’t sound expensive to me. It does sound as though he may start trying to sell me products later on, but I’m going to cross that bridge when I come to it. One bummer is he is actually leaving for a month vacation the next day, so he will just be giving me a start. He has some kind of detox plan, which I’m a bit wary of, but he insists that it’s only things like dandelion tea (which I already drink sometimes, just for fun), and apple cider vinegar, which I’ve heard good things about. I’m really hoping that it isn’t some kind of magical hocus-pocus lie. I would really find it hard to take his advice seriously if I thought he was pushing sham remedies. But he sounds really nice, and I’m very much looking forward to being able to enter the gym with a clear, professionally approved (as opposed to semi random) plan of attack. I want to feel like I’m doing the right things.

In other news, my blogger care package came! I feel bad because I haven’t sent mine out yet, and the end of the month is reproachfully approaching. I’ll get it out tomorrow. What follows is an open letter to Bobby C

Dear Bobby,

Thank you so much for your generous gifts. It means a lot to me to know you care, and I can tell you care because of all the thought you put into your gifts. The popcorn was (past tense–it’s long gone now) amazing. Maybe too good. I was secretly hoping that I would receive something “off-plan” so that I would have a chance to wander off the straight and narrow path of nutrition. So you see, despite the risk, it was perfect for me.

The dancing solar powered plant is adorable…. I have yet to find the perfect place for it, but I will! I’ve seen them in other people’s cars, but that’s probably not where it will end up in this case because the car is shared.

I’ll probably use the bookmark in my day planner, because what better place to put a message to never give up than somewhere where it will be seen daily as I decide what to do with myself? I think that is where it will do the most good. Did you know Winston Churchill was likely bipolar and possibly dyslexic? Bipolar runs in my family (though it looks like I’m just straight up depressive), and I’m definitely dyslexic, so his words feel almost like personal advice from someone who understands.

The pictures are my favorite. I’ll post pictures of them tomorrow (hopefully) so that everyone can see them. If I get back into painting, I’ll do a watercolor of one and send it back to you.

Thank you again.

Your friend, Katrina

Now, just to hold myself accountable, my plan for the gym tomorrow:

1. Stretching. I actually have a sort of stretching routine now, so that’s nice. It could definitely use some rounding out though.

2. Treadmill. Walk 5 at speed 3.0, run 20 at speed 3.4, adding a slight incline halfway through. Cool down.

3. Try to match or beat my previous records for triceps, biceps, chest, abdominals (twisty and bendy), seated leg press.

4. The challenge my new friend Aubrie set out for us

5. More stretches

Yeah, that seems like kinda a lot. But I ate a whole tub of cream cheese this week and had indian food tonight. The least I can do is try to better my gym performance. Wish me luck! I need it.

3 thoughts on “Friends!

  1. I would definitely be wary of anyone who suggests detoxes. They are pure rubbish and benefit only the entrepreneur. If I were you I would take the work-out routines he gives you and ignore the sales pitch 🙂 Your care package sounds nice, as does your routine at the gym. You’re doing great ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel the same as Brittany on this one with the detox… I’ve heard both good and bad things with detoxing.

    Love your plan for today! It’s a wonderful sounding plan! You can do it!

    Keep up the fabulous work my friend! You are doing great!

    Like

  3. You are so welcome. I am really glad you enjoyed all the little gifts. I did not know that about Churchill. Definitely worked put well! Have a great weekend, Katrina.

    Like

Leave a Reply

